Jump to content, Georgia Institute of Technology, College of Engineering, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, About ECE, Academics, Research, Faculty & Staff, Alumni & External Relations, Campuses, News
Search | Contact Us | Feedback | BuzzPort
GT Home > COE Home > ECE Home > Academics > ORS > Highlights > 2007-2008 ORS Competition Winners
Georgia Institute of Technology Logo

Great Minds Think Differently

2008-2009 ORS Competition Winners

2008-2009 Opportunity Research Scholars Poster Competition

1st Place: The Tongue Driver Group, Xueliang Huo (Mentor), Jeremy Jones, Asma Qureshi, and Jeremy Thompson (Scholars) with Dr. Maysam Ghovanloo (Faculty Sponsor) and Wajih Elsallal (Rockwell Collins-group sponsor).
Wireless Control of Robotic Arm Using Tongue Drive Assistive Technology

2nd Place: The Propagation Group, Scholars Dawn Tall, Alvin Chou, and Courtney Drewski sponsored by The Rockwell Collins Corporation.
Performance of Aluminum as a Frequency Selective Surface at 2.4GHz

Best Research Presentation Award: : Particle Swarm Optimization, Scholar Mchael Digman, (Sponsored by President's Undergraduate Research Award PURA).
Comparison of Parallel Implementations of Particle Swarm Optimization (PSO) on Multiple Core Processors

People's Choice Research Award: The Communications Systems Center Group, Scholars Jeff Lumish and Joey Yore (sponsored by Rockwell Collins).
Enhancing Network Simulator To Model Real-World Ad-Hoc Networks

Last revised on June 29, 2009.

Faded image of the campanile